Connolly’s Folly 2

It’s the first time I’ve posted about something twice. Instead of updating my earlier post on Connolly’s Folly, I just had to create a new post simply to show you a recent photo taken by pano.ie. Notice the difference between my pictures and his: the Folly has been restored to near completion within a perfect forget me not blue; whereas mine had scaffolding surrounding the Folly in front of a dull grey sky. This 360 shot inspired me to point people back to the amazing monument that surrounds us here in Maynooth which tells us a lot about past people and past ways of thinking. If people are ever interested in going there, I’ll happily take you/tag along!

Refernces: http://www.pano.ie/panoramas/maynooth/conollys_folly

Photo courtesy of pano.ie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

